Not really a review.

I mentioned I was reading a book that I might blog about when I finished. Well, I finished, but I’m not going to blog about it. I’m just going to recommend that you read it if you haven’t. Since it has an original copyright date of 1993, you may have already done so. The copy I have is a 2005 re-release complete with devotionals to go along with the original book. I haven’t done the devotionals yet, so I’ll just recommend the book part for now.

I’m not going to blog about it because that would require that I tell you the entire story of the book. That would take away the fun of you reading it for yourself and seeing what parts resonate with you and your journey.  I’m also not going to blog about it because I’d have to reveal more about myself than I want to on here and I’d hate for you to miss out on any treasure you might find on your own by reading it for yourself.

So, if you are looking for a book to read, you might consider “Hinds Feet on High Places” by Hannah Hurnard. It’s a book about journey and perhaps it will give you some things to ponder about your own journey. It did me.

One thought on “Not really a review.

  1. Joann says:

    I LOVE this book! I am ready to read it again and I also have the second one. A dear friend gave them to me for Christmas two years ago when my life had turned upside down and went topsy-turvy. The imagery and the feeling it gave my heart, a hope was replanted that the journey is well worth the ending!

Leave a Reply

