It takes a little rain!

My heart is full tonight. It’s not full because of some great adventure. It’s not full because it has been an easy day today. Frankly, there have been trials today. I have seen peeps hurt today. I have been a bit under the weather physically.

My heart is full because I got to see a glimpse of the Kingdom in my peeps today. I got to see people I love and admire rise above the challenges set before them. I got to see a piece of their hearts toward God and each other. I got to see them live life well today.

I’ve gotten to see that on a number of occasions the past year. I’ve gotten to see what people are made of when living in the tension of trials. While I hate to see the pain and hurt, I love to know that the peeps God has given me are made of stuff that endures. Stuff that can withstand what life throws at them.

We had some literal storm clouds today. We had a little rain, some lightening and a rainbow. We haven’t had much rain this summer. It’s been hot and sunny. While I love a bright sun shiny day, I love to see a rainbow after a good rain. You won’t see a rainbow without a little rain.

I got to see a rainbow today. A real one and one made up of the hearts of my peeps living out their lives in the midst of a storm. I pray they have more sunny days than cloudy ones, but when they have to stand in the tension, I pray the rainbows continue to shine bright.

3 thoughts on “It takes a little rain!

  1. Joann Eyster says:

    It’s always nice to see a glimpse of eternity here on earth!

  2. Sandy says:

    beautiful picture..Beautiful God.

Leave a Reply

