That Fella knows how to pick a gift!

I got a huge gift today. It was a huge gift to me. It was just what I needed after a long day of working hard to make my house a calm, pleasant and peaceful place for my family to live.

I have to admit, I’m messy. It has to get really messy for it to really bother me. It really hadn’t gotten there yet. My fella on the other hand… He likes things neat and orderly. He even tells a funny story of sharing a room with his brother growing up. They put tape down the middle of the room and his side was neat and tidy and his brothers side was training for when he would get married to me. 🙂

I usually get real busy cleaning when I know we are about to have company. That is really for the fella too because I know that is important to him. Today, I decided to clean just because I knew it was important to the fella. I was feeling a bit convicted after a personality test and discussion. He’s a great fella and neatness is real important to his personality type. I love him to pieces, so thought it might be worth the effort.

Well, it was. Not only did I get a neat an tidy house for my efforts, I got an “Ah, this is nice!”. I love that! I love that he noticed and said so. I love that it meant enough to him that he expressed his appreciation. That was the best gift I could have received today.

Maybe I won’t need to buy that duct tape. I couldn’t decide on a good color for the house or where to make the line down the middle of the rooms anyways. 🙂

2 thoughts on “That Fella knows how to pick a gift!

  1. pennyfell says:

    Love it! You are a good wife!

Leave a Reply

