What’s in Your Mansion?

20110904-101628.jpg
This is Deedee. She has been a part of the Wade family for about 11 1/2 years. Emily got her when she was 4 months old and formed an immediate attachment. At one point, out of fear of what would happen if we ever lost her, I bought a duplicate, but Emily wasn’t fooled for a minute.

Deedee goes everywhere we go. She is part of the family. If we ever lost her, my heart would likely break right along with Emily’s.

So, what made me tell you about her today? Well, a friends little boy asked God if he could take his piglet to Heaven and got a resounding yes. It reminded me of when Emily asked me if she would be able to take her Deedee to Heaven one day.

I gave her the only answer I had. “If God thinks you will need Deedee in Heaven to be happy, then she will be there.” It made her happy. I think it made God smile. Afterall, He loves little children and little children love their favorite friends. I can’t really imagine a mansion without a stuffed animal or two, can you? Surely they will be filled with our favorite things.

3 thoughts on “What’s in Your Mansion?

  1. Joann Eyster says:

    That is a beautiful answer! I absolutely love the thought of our favorite things being with us if we need them!

  2. Sandy says:

    Awwww……..I love this. Thank you for sharing, it brings back many memories of when my own where “little”. I suppose there may be a few blankies in the mix of stuffed animals!

Leave a Reply

