Heaven in the Mountains

I just made all the necessary travel arrangements to go spend a long weekend in Colorado at the Captivating Advanced retreat. I am so thankful to get to go back there. I have missed it like crazy!!

I have missed the mountain. I have missed the indescribable worship time. I have missed the time in the mountain unplugged from the world. I have missed the uninterrupted time with God. I have missed the feeling of being in a little corner of Heaven. I am fairly certain we were somehow transported there for just a few brief moments during that weekend. I miss the 375+ women that were there even though I don’t know most of them.

I miss this sunrise because it was happening the day I had to leave to come home. I miss it because there were angels singing during this sunrise. I know it!!!

20110827-090755.jpg

Thank you God for giving me a chance to go back and spend more time with you there on that mountain! I can’t wait to see what sunrise you’ll have for me this time!!

One thought on “Heaven in the Mountains

Leave a Reply

