Do we have to eat?

I have to make a confession. I only eat because I have to. Food is just not a big deal to me and taking the time to think about it is a bother. That just seems like a lot of wasted time to me. Three meals and a couple of between meal snacks? That takes a lot of thought and planning and interruption to the flow of life.

I’ve tried to care about it. I had a trainer that tried to motivate me to do meal planning. I have peeps who encourage me to meal plan. I have a family that I desperately need to care about food for.

So, I’m back on the meal planning wagon this week. I will add it to the other routines that will start with the first day of school and see what happens.

I’d love to hear what recipes make you tick. Maybe something new will keep me motivated. Easy meals, snacks, whatever floats your boat or your family peeps’ boats.

2 thoughts on “Do we have to eat?

  1. Joann says:

    I have a food problem, going from 324lbs to 165lbs, back to 185, in the last 4 years has been quite the adventure. The first year after gastric bypass I truly only ate because I had to. Nothing tasted good. The second year was more about learning how to eat again. The third and fourth years have been a battle to not allow food to have the place they had when I was obese and recently that has been a losing battle. I find that I have much better control when I plan. My family appreciates it more and so does my body. This week I sat down to plan, and with school about to be back in session it will be a lifeline for me. I have a recipe scheduled to post almost each day through the end of September. Hope that will help a little.

  2. Laurie Wade says:

    I’ll definately check out your recipes! Hang in there! Sounds like you’ve worked hard to get where you are.

Leave a Reply

