It’s in the Eyes

I was thinking about snapshots of Heaven again yesterday. I got to see another one. I got to see a couple of peeps who where obviously doing what God had called them to do. They were serving another peep on her journey toward Him. I’m pretty sure if you looked real close you could get a glimpse of Heaven in their eyes.

There was a different kind of sparkle. Not the kind when you get a new pair of shoes…I do have peeps whose eyes sparkle over that. This sparkle was brighter and full of a different kind of joy. A joy that said this traveler has seen God today and we got to be a part.

It occurs to me that the eyes are always a little more sparkly in these snapshots.

Leave a Reply

