Keys

I found a key today. I had no idea how important this key would be or what door it would lock. As it turns out, this key is a sort of Master key, used for locking doors that should never have been opened to begin with.

Turns out many things we carry around with us could be locked up forever with the use of this one key. Well, that and the One who gave me the key to begin with.

This key is forgiveness. I always new it was important. It’s what the ultimate sacrifice was for. I just never realized until today how many things are let out of their rooms until the key of forgiveness is used to lock them up where they belong. Things like anger and fear and those unsavory types.

I think I’ll hang on to this key. Life is a whole lot nicer without those types running amuck.

Leave a Reply

